Lowest Prices on
Liberty Gun Safes in San Antonio !

Call Us Now! 
San Antonio: (210) 404-1365
SPECIALS CURRENT INVENTORY

Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Liberty's FATBOY safes are the #1 SELLING BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA! The FATBOY is one of the largest and toughest security vaults built in America and holds a whopping 64 GUNS! Packed with the same great features as the Franklin Series, the FATBOYS give you excellent security and a whole lot of space and flexibility! And while your at it, check out the NEW FATBOY EXTREME safe with its 6-in-1 Flex interior along with a 10 pack Rifle Rod kit to pack more long guns in tighter spaces. 
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $2,199
Payments starting as low as $50.02 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 29 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
24
4 Star Reviews:
5
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Great Safe
written by Scott on July 8, 2017
I found the safe that best fit my needs. I went to look at safe and the ales person was very courteous and knowledgeable. I order safe and had it delivered. It was what I expected and works great. I order bigger than what I originally wanted but am glad that I did.

Fatboy,,,,outstanding
written by Northwoods Guy on April 25, 2017
Liberty just has a higher build quality over the typical big box store safes. I really like having the option of a mechanical dial over the electronic versions. Having a dealer to discuss my needs really helped with my decision.

Fatboy 64-high quality and affordable price!
written by 300WM Shooter on January 26, 2017
The Fatboy 64 is an excellent safe! After a couple of months of searching for the right safe to contain my valuables-factoring in things like overall quality, other reviews, warranty, fire rating, capacity, looks, etc.-I selected the Liberty Fatboy 64. The safe was very professionally delivered and I have zero regret with this purchase. By Liberty and rest easy that your valuable items will be safe when you are not around.

written by Mark on August 5, 2016

Very happy with purchase!
written by Brushycreekpercherons on August 3, 2016
We purchased a Fatboy 64 safe, which was delivered to our home in less than a week. The safe is everything we were looking for at a great price, and everyone we dealt with was extremely professional and courteous.

Must purchase a liberty safe
written by SapoTex88 on June 24, 2016
After lengthy researching and many trips to stores, the decision was made based on the value, Liberty reputation and experience with knowledgeable staff during and after sale. I highly recommend this product to anyone out there looking for security, value and service . Do yourself a favor; purchase a Liberty Safe.

Liberty Safe San Antonio Completes a Great Transaction
written by Tim on June 21, 2016
We purchased a Fatboy 64 from Liberty Safe San Antonio. We shopped safes from several retailers and determined the big box sporting goods store safes were very minimal products made in a foreign country. The retail staff had no knowledge of safes and offered no accessories or services.
We then shopped 3 different safe specialty stores in San Antonio and they required that accessories and delivery be paid al la carte. When we shopped Liberty Safe of Central Texas they had a wide variety safes at various price points all made in America. They also had a promotional on the Fatboy series that included delivery and all the needed accessories. They were knowledgeable on their product and the competitors. The delivery time scheduled in the store was the same time the crew arrived to wheel it in the door. They called ahead to let us know they were on the way also.
Overall a real smooth transaction from Liberty Safe of Central Texas. They get my recommendation and I will buy from them again in the future.

Fatboy
written by Hummercopter on June 1, 2016
Great large safe for the money. Superior protection compared to competitors. Great continuing support.

Fatboy Paradise
written by MikeG on May 12, 2016
This is my dream safe. I highly recommend this for anyone who owns a smaller safe and wants to upgrade. Lots and lots of space. I can easily store all my long guns and pistols. I really love the lighting that came with this safe. Also the liner on the door has so much capacity. I will not ever need anything bigger. This is the one guys.

Great safe
written by James on March 31, 2016
Great safe for the money. Plenty of space for all of my guns and ammo.....For Now. Has a high quality feel to all the materials and mechanisms. A must have for anyone looking to collect many firearms

happy hunter
written by will on March 25, 2016
Great safe and great delivery service. Met all of my expectations! Would definitely recommend to a friend or family.

Great purchase
written by RV on February 25, 2016
The safe arrived within the timeline stated by the dealer and they were very easy and accommodating to work with on the delivery and set up. The safe was delivered and set up in accordance with my direction and they walked me through a clear and simple operational and orientation of my new safe. They did not rush through the delivery and took their time with their instruction. It was all and more than I expected and I am looking forward to many years of enjoying my new safe!

wow
written by feeling safe on January 10, 2016
It is a great safe for the money. It meet all our needs and our dealer was great as well as the delivery. You can not go wrong with a liberty safe.

Fatboy Safe
written by Joseph on December 11, 2015
5 stars

Libert Fat Boy
written by Lajenski on December 3, 2015
Just received my Liberty Fat Boy today and it has plenty of room and very nice looking safe.

Fatboy Safe
written by tim d on August 25, 2015

Fatboy Safe
written by nick on June 29, 2015
5 stars

Fatboy 64
written by Firehand on April 14, 2015
For the money this was the best safe I could afford with features i could live with. I wish the door opened 90 degrees and the light kit included (brightview) is not worth including in the safe purchase. Just give me the credit towards a real light kit. The brightview kit is almost worthless. The dealer included the easy access rifle divider which was very nice of him. I don't have but one collectible rifle. All of my rifles are working guns and I value access over the collector rifle divider.

Enough Safe and Safe Enough
written by John 3 on March 10, 2015
We started of with a small cheap safe which was enough for 2 or 3 inexpensive guns. It kept them locked up away from the kids but that was about it. As our armory grew we knew we needed more safe with better protection for our collection. We looked at the Fatboy Jr. which was about the right size for our current collection but decided we should get the Fatboy instead and try to fill it. We are impressed by the overall build and security of this safe and for first time we think we have enough safe.

Fatboy Safe
written by E.A. Martinez on December 14, 2014
Excellent product made in the USA. Outstanding workmanship and configuration. Exceeded all my weapon storage needs. I highly recommend the Fatboy Series Safe.

Gotta Fatboy?
written by Hutch on December 6, 2014
No, don't run out and put your kid on a diet. Get a FatBoy safe to secure your firearms. Great feature and footprint to hold up to 64 firearms. I would have preferred the safe have half the interior with the u-shaped long gun storage but that is not an option with this particular configuration. Any safe is better than none but listen to me when I tell you, buy bigger and as much capapcity as you can and review fire protection to secure your valuables. Happy Shooting!

Jeff

great safe
written by TealShan on August 23, 2014
I love this bad boy--it even fits my guitars. I feel better knowing that my goodies are protected when I'm away.

Great safe for the money!
written by John P. on August 1, 2014
Haven't had this safe but for a week but so far we're very happy. The local liberty dealer was helpful and had the safe we wanted in stock. The delivery person was excellent and got that baby in our house and set up in no time.

The safe is very high quality and everything works just as it should. Tons of room for all our goodies. Very happy with Liberty so far!

Excellent choice!
written by :) extremely satisfied customer on June 27, 2014
This safe is even better than what we could have ever imagined. It looks great and holds so much! We were extremely happy with the sales representative at the San Antonio location (Christian Nelson) and the awesome delivery service! The delivery guys were very careful and took precautions for their safety as well as safety of the safe and our home. I highly recommend Liberty Safes.

written by Anonymous on May 31, 2014

The perfect all around safe
written by TXFIREAUNT on March 26, 2014
This isn't just a gun safe, it's versatile and works great for securing all non-replaceable items. Not just from smash & grab thieves, but from fires and disasters. You can't go wrong with the Fat Boy 64 gun safe with the safe alert monitoring system. And best of all...it's made right here in the USA!

Fatboy 64
written by SW on March 1, 2014
The service and delivery were fine and the safe arrived in good shape. I like it very much so far but would like to post another review after I've used it for a while. I think the lights leave a bit to be desired. It is nice you can put them where ever you prefer; however, they already tend to fall rather than staying mounted. This can be fixed pretty easy but would be nice if Liberty could improve the mounting system for the lights. This is a nice large safe. It won't hold 64 guns but it will hold a bunch. I would like to see Liberty offer a u-shaped type gun rack on one side or the other for the interior (rather than the collector style on both). This would certainly be preferable to those with numerous long guns....and easy access to those used most often. The rifle rods do offer a solution but cose extra money. All and all this is an excellent, large, high quality safe for a good price. The fact it offers a large gun capacity, includes an electric outlet ready to go, and the deluxe door panel are a definite plus. Right out of the box, I am very pleased with this purchase.

Its not just a safe
written by BUGS on May 30, 2013
I looked for almost a year before I purchased this safe. I went and read everything there was to read, watched all the video's on all the major brands.

Great Safe, Better Service
written by John F on July 10, 2012
I went to Liberty Safe of Central Texas planning on buying a Colonial 50. After browsing the showroom (which had one of each model on hand) and talking to Dan I decided on a Fatboy instead. By the time I added a door organizer, outlet, and lights to the Colonial the Fatboy was about the same price. Great decision. The Fatboy holds a lot more guns, plus a lot of other stuff we need to protect.

The 2012 model has some great upgrades, including two cool pockets on the door organizer. The interior won't be mistaken for a Lincoln or Presidential, but the security and room is top notch. I found the shelves to be easy to adjust and sturdy, the materials and workmanship is top notch.

The paint, fit and finish on this safe are exceptional. Christian and his delivery team managed to get the safe into my house, past some tight turns without putting a scratch on anything and without a single complaint. A very helpful and friendly guy.

Obviously this safe won't hold 64 scoped, bolt action rifles, but it holds my 20 long guns on just one side with no problem. If you have more than two or three very long guns you may want to go with a Franklin 50 instead (my shotguns and a Mosin Nagant need the cutouts through the top shelf).

My only complaint is with the graphics on the front of the safe. I love the Liberty Logo, I could live with out FATBOY in block letters on the bottom.

When I fill this safe (and I will) my next safe will be another Liberty. Great made in USA product, and the folks at Liberty Safe of Central Texas are great folks.