Lowest Prices on
Liberty Gun Safes in San Antonio !

Call Us Now! 
San Antonio: (210) 404-1365
SPECIALS CURRENT INVENTORY

Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


Liberty's FATBOY Jr is the hot priced, wide-body safe that holds UP TO 48 GUNS! The FATBOY Jr. has the same security and fire package as the Colonial, including 60 minutes of fire protection. Rest assured, when you're looking for a big safe, a great price, and storing lots of guns...it's the FATBOY Jr. by Liberty!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,399
Payments starting as low as $31.82 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 28 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
26
4 Star Reviews:
1
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
1
1 Star Reviews:
0

Fatboy Jr
written by axox181 on July 18, 2017
It's a great safe for the money, high quality and big capacity.

Fatboy Jr.!!!
written by Dan P. on June 12, 2017
Love this safe, bought it on sale and you get a lot of safe for your money. Light kit I order looks amazing

Can't Beat Liberty's Quality and Customer Service!
written by Robert Hensler on June 4, 2017
The Fat Boy Jr. is the 4th Liberty Safe we have purchased (two each in separate locales). We particularly like the quality of the safes and customer service. In all cases, sales reps were great and delivery very prompt. The deliveries all were done quite professionally also.

Quality
written by Jean Valjean on April 25, 2017
Best safe for your buck, hands down.

Very Happy with My Safe Purchase
written by Busted Knuckle on March 28, 2017
The safe is flawless. Works great and I could not be more pleased with the safe. Keep up the good work.

Excellent safe, Very friendly salesman
written by Bigbuffum on March 4, 2017
After a few weeks of searching for a safe, I decided on the Fatboy Jr. Liberty was the only company that had the door panel included with purchase, and it is a perfect size for me.

Buy it, you wont regret it.
written by BritShooter on December 29, 2016
I spent a long time looking at safes and landed at Liberty, I initially wanted to buy a smaller safe that I knew I would out grow within a couple of years based solely on price. I didnt go through with it. I then saw the Fatboy Jr on sale, looked at reviews (both independent and company/ vendor sponsored) and knew this would be a well made safe from a good manufacturer.

Next stumbling block was delivery costs, i just didnt want to pay for it. Well, I decided I needed it based on advice and I'm sure glad I did. They breezed in and out of the house with an 800lb safe like it was nothing, why? Because they had the right tools to do the job! Great professional team, no damage to the house with the installation of the safe.

All in all, listen to the advice everyone gives. By bigger then you "think" you need, and get someone to deliver it, I'd rather that then a hernia any day of the week.

Solid safe. Not too big. Not too small.
written by ImASafeOwner on December 22, 2016
I was a little worried about this safe being too large, but it isn't. It is wide, but not too deep so it fits nicely against a wall in a room or closet. I think the extra space will be good to have compared to smaller 20-30 gun safes. I expected the electrical outlet kit I ordered to be delivered with or before the safe, but I have not yet received it. I was hoping to get everything by the time the safe was delivered so I could get it set up and be done with it, but I'm still waiting to hear back from the local retailer about the missing kit. The delivery service was great, and surely saved me a backache.

written by jon on November 5, 2016

Fatboy has lots of room
written by mike ray on August 28, 2016
This first gun safe i have owned and am very happy with the quality and size of the fatboy jr. The one thing i did not think about much when i looked at safe in showroom was the width of the safe but should have because it takes alot of wall space and dooris longer than tall safes so you have a lot of room. That being said for the money it has a lot of storage space so i am happy with it.

Fatboy Jr. fits the bill
written by Mark on August 16, 2016
After conducting my own research on safes via the internet, I eventually decided to purchase a Liberty safe, due in large part to the many positive reviews I read online and the fact that they are manufactured in the US. I visited the local Liberty Safe sales office and had originally decided on a Colonial Series 38, but after further review and price comparison, decided on the Fatboy, Jr. For me, the Fatboy, Jr. was exactly what I was looking for. It has plenty of storage room (more than the 38) and not much larger than the 38. I had read on many of the reviews to purchase a safe that is initially larger than what you need. After delivery of the safe, and getting it loaded up, I am glad I went with the Fatboy, Jr. It still has plenty of room to add more items and I don't forsee myself outgrowing it. The other feature I really was impressed with is the interior door panel for storage.

written by unknown on August 9, 2016

All around A+++
written by Happy Hunter on August 1, 2016
Took me awhile researching what all I wanted in a gun safe and which manufactures had it. I kept ending up with Liberty! Went to the local Liberty retail shop and talked with the owner (great to deal with, no pressure, no gimmicks, knew his stuff) and walked out with a sales receipt. Took about 9 days to get it delivered to the house, and, would you believe it, they were early!! Time frame was 12 - 2 and they got there at 11:35. They actually had to wait 15 minutes for me to arrive. Got it in and set up, I couldn't have been happier with my decision!

BIG SIZE small price
written by HDYMER on July 16, 2016
We went into the showroom looking for a smaller safe, but by the time we factored in the door organizer, longer fire resistance and extra size, the fatboy jr was hard to pass up for the extra price.. we had the electronic lock installed, wanted quick access.. its big enough to fit ammo cans on one side of the floor, and rifles on the other. I also cut the top shelf to accommodate a 60" long rifle at a slight angle and it works great.. getting it from outside the front door to the final spot was a fun few hours.. get lots of help or have lots of straps its almost 800lbs! at least you know nobody is gonna walk off with it. that was one of my concerns with a smaller safe.. the FATBOY name is deserving :)

Kicked out of California
written by Free in Texas on June 29, 2016
I recently relocated from the People's Republic of California to Texas. I had firearms to move and to store safely in Free Texas. My local Liberty Safe dealer (in Ontario, California) arranged a trade-in of my 25-gun Liberty safe towards a Fatboy Jr. to be delivered to my new home in Texas.

The pickup of the old safe and the delivery of the new safe were both executed perfectly. The Fatboy Jr. in grey with black chrome has a timeless beauty and looks great in its place of honor. The old safe was bursting at the seams; the Fatboy Jr. has plenty of room to add more goodies.

You can't beat this amount of safe for the money. Buy one and don't look back.


Great Safe
written by Roberto on April 23, 2016
Built well, plenty of room for guns and everything else. (Mostly Guns)

Highly Rated Safe
written by Pleased Customer on April 22, 2016
Was just delivered yesterday, and the safe fit just as I expected. Love the wide but shallow design of this safe and was able to get most of the guns on one side even with having scopes on most of the guns.

Glad I bought the bigger safe!
written by Steve Austin on April 21, 2016
I am very happy with the safe I bought. The people I dealt with where very professional thought the whole thing. Only thing I had issues with was the bolts it came with to secure the safe to the floor they broke. I bought some better quality bolts and didn't have any issues. I have had this safe for appx a year but keep forgetting to reg it. So after a year I can tell you I'm very happy with the safe. I secure my duty belt in it everyday I get home from work. I haven't had any problems with it. It is a very sturdy and well built. I highly recommend this safe because of the size it is my second safe because I did not plan ahead. If you do not own a safe and are looking to buy a safe DONT buy a safe that will only fit the guns you own. Buy a safe that will fit the guns you own now and will own in the future so you don't have to spend the money on another safe.
Liberty's Response:
Steve,

We're glad you bought a bigger safe too!  That is our main complaint that we hear from Liberty Safe owners, "I wish I would have bought a bigger safe".  You end up securing so much more then just your guns and ammo. Heirlooms, important documents, coins, gold and silver bars, prescription medications etc. can all be secured in a Liberty Safe.

Great Product
written by Happy Safe Purchaser on February 25, 2016
I would highly recommend this safe to anyone. It is well built, and the Liberty Safe Dealer we went to was very helpful, and extremely professional. I am very happy with my purchase, as it suits my needs perfectly.

Fatboy Jr
written by BMH on February 5, 2016
Good quality safe.

Great Value!
written by TonyinTX210 on February 5, 2016
This safe is exactly what I wanted. Good size, great quality, great price, available options, lifetime warranty. Was able to special order the digital combo lock for it from dealer instead of accepting the standard rotary combo lock from Gander Mountain. Dealer was a little more expensive, but provided Liberty offers, specials, and options that made the extra cost worthwhile.

Awesome
written by Hector on March 28, 2015
this things is perfect, nice wide, heavy and solid

Awesome
written by Hector on March 1, 2015
This safe looks awesome and size is great . Very happy with the safe and options available .

Outstanding Safe - You won't disappointed.
written by Safe in Texas on January 20, 2015

A Safe feeling
written by Country Living on June 16, 2014
Great to have all the guns in one safe and secure place!

Fatboy Jr
written by Jason on May 24, 2014
Safe delivered yesterday and it was exceptional. Love the space of the Fatboy Jr because I needed a safe that could accommodate the limited depth but still provide the quality and space to store my valuables. Thanks again to Liberty Safes of Central Texas.


Great Product
written by Ronin P on May 16, 2013
Excellent construction and easy to adjust the interior.

Defective as delivered
written by Dog on March 29, 2013
Liberty changed the design of the safe to include a bolt on the bottom of the door. As delivered, it was missing. I did not realize this, and had to slam the wheel to get it to close. This caused the rod the bolt attached to to bang against the inside of the door, apparently bending the rod. Liberty sent me a bolt, which i screwed on to the rod, however, it is not straight, apparently due to the bent rod inside the safe door. Liberty needs to do a better job of quality control.